Army @ Love

Read Army @ Love Online Summary:

Comics iconoclast Rick Veitch (SWAMP THING, CAN'T GET NO) writes and pencils a subversive new ongoing series, joined by inker Gary Erskine (THE FILTH).

Comedy collides head on with tragedy when a New Jersey National Guard unit is deployed indefinitely to a never-ending series of wars in the Middle East. These are citizen soldiers — kids fresh out of high school shoulder-to-shoulder with middle-aged corporate manager. To motivate them, a modernized military has gone into full, take-no-prisoners marketing mode.

Equal parts blistering battle action, sensuous soap opera and pitch-black satire in the vein of PREACHER and TRANSMETROPOLITAN, [email protected] is unlike anything Veitch — or any other comics creator — has ever attempted. And you won't believe your eyes when you see w

  • Genre
  • Graphic Novels, Mature, Millitary, Vertigo 
  • Author
  • Rick Veitch 
  • Artist
  • Rick Veitch 
  • Status
  • Completed 

List of Army @ Love issues